DOSTO® Oregano

Oregano oil has long been known for its beneficial properties in animal nutrition. In addition to antibacterial properties, oregano is also said to have fungicidal, anti-parasitic and many other effects that make oregano oil a valuable feed additive for healthier animals.

A unique active ingredient:
DOSTO® oregano oil

Oregano oil is not just oregano oil. Depending on the variety, soil, climate, time of harvest, harvesting and distillation process, further processing and many other factors, there are large differences in quality.
We at DOSTOFARM® guarantee you a product of the highest quality. Our DOSTO® oregano oil is purely natural - not synthetic and not "nature-identical".

In order to meet this requirement, the responsibility for the entire production chain lies in our hands. We are the only supplier in the world to have everything in one hand: from the seed to the end product, we take responsibility for the optimal processing of the valuable raw materials right through to the creation of our oregano products. We guarantee: 100% of the oregano oil in our DOSTO® oregano products is guaranteed to come from our exclusive contract cultivation in the Black Sea region

precision and reliability

All raw materials and carriers that go beyond DOSTO® oregano oil are only sourced from reliable, certified and leading suppliers. All processes are controlled and documented by an integrated electronic production control and quality management program - from goods receipt through production and storage to shipping to you. Your trust proves us right: As the world market leader for oregano oil in the animal feed sector, we offer healthy alternatives for keeping your livestock healthy. That's what we stand for.

The variety of natural components guarantees the effect

Above all, the multitude and combination of the natural components makes the essential oil of our own oregano variety Origanum vulgare spp. hirtum Vulkan a highly effective, special raw material. DOSTO oregano is standardized for the proportions of the various ingredients in the essential oil. They are not only effective and safe, but also consistently effective and reliable. The components work together more than the sum of their individual active ingredients. This effective combination of the various active ingredients means that our oregano oil can cover a wide range of effects: The majority of the following active ingredients are recorded in their respective concentrations in our EU registration.

Find out more about the EU approval for our oregano oil

This is what customers say about DOSTO® Oregano

 We have been using the Dosto products for a good year now and we clearly notice that the cows give a lot more milk and their health situation is better.

Christian Meyer-Hullmann, Meyer-Hullmann Milch KG

The Dosto products are used daily. We use this continuously for the sows, it is mixed into the finished feed, so they get it automatically. Healthy sows, little use of medication, happy animals and happy people.

Uwe Niehus, Farkenhoff GbR

What I particularly like about the active ingredient is that it is a natural product. Ie a natural substance that is extracted from the oregano and you can already see that in the one year in which we didn't use it compared to the other year we have far fewer problems and the chickens are much fitter, much healthier and just like that we can farm successfully.

Hannes Heineke, Heineke laying hens

I have been using DOSTO Liquid for my animals for many years and I am still convinced of the product. My chickens are much more vital and get through the winter and the change of feathers without any problems. 

Karin Reiter - rattle poultry breeder

We have been using DOSTO Caps in our calves for three years to prevent diarrheal diseases. We have been able to achieve very good results there. Because the health of our calves has improved significantly thanks to DOSTO Caps, and of course we also have a healthy cow in our herd.

Vanessa Weber - young animal specialist

DOSTO® Oregano products

Dairy & Beef

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Poultry

Swine

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Dairy & Beef

Sheep & Goats

93,63  - 106,25 

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Sheep & Goats

Swine

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Poultry

Swine

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Swine

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Poultry

Swine

Our online shop is only

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

DOSTO oregano oil, now with EU approval. We are ready for the future!

Since April 2021 a new approval of our essential oil from Origanum vulgare L subsp. Hirtum letsw. Var. Vulkan (DOS 00001) was pronounced.
The essential oil from the plant oregano in connection with the variety Vulkan can still be found under the category of sensory additives and the functional group of aromatic substances. This result guarantees that DOSTO oregano oil with its specification, obtained from the Vulkan variety within the framework of the regulations required by Regulation 1831/2003, is now also available for animal nutrition in the long term and is still safe to use.
Our many years of experience in science and research in the field of natural active ingredients have made this approval possible. In this way we can make an important contribution to sustainable animal health. This is only possible in cooperation with our distributors and customers worldwide.

DOSTO® Oregano

Oregano-Öl ist lange schon bekannt für seine positiven Eigenschaften in der Tierernährung. Neben antibakteriellen Eigenschaften werden dem Oregano auch fungizide, anti-parasitäre und viele weitere Effekte zugeschrieben, die Oregano-Öl zu einem wertvollen Futterzusatzstoff für gesündere Tiere machen.

Ein einzigartiger Wirkstoff:
DOSTO® Oregano-Öl

Oregano-Öl ist nicht gleich Oregano-Öl. Abhängig von Sorte, Boden, Klima, Erntezeitpunkt, Ernte- und Destillationsverfahren, Weiterverarbeitung und vielen weiteren Faktoren gibt es große Qualitätsunterschiede.
Wir von DOSTOFARM® garantieren Ihnen ein Produkt höchster Güte. Unser DOSTO® Oregano-Öl ist rein natürlich – nicht synthetisch und nicht „naturidentisch“.

Um diesem Anspruch gerecht zu werden, liegt die Verantwortung der gesamten Produktionskette in unseren Händen. Als einziger Anbieter weltweit halten wir alles in einer Hand: Vom Saatgut bis zum Endprodukt übernehmen wir Verantwortung für die optimale Verarbeitung der wertvollen Rohstoffe bis zur Entstehung unserer Oreganoprodukte. Wir garantieren: 100% des Oreganoöls in unseren DOSTO® Oregano-Produkten stammt garantiert aus unserem exklusivem Vertragsanbau in der Schwarzmeerregion

Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit

Alle über das DOSTO® Oregano-Öl hinausgehenden Rohstoffe und Trägerstoffe beziehen wir nur von festen, zertifizierten und führenden Lieferanten. Alle Prozesse werden durch ein integriertes elektronisches Produktionssteuerungs- und Qualitätsmanagementprogramm gesteuert und dokumentiert – vom Wareneingang über die Produktion und Lagerung bis zum Versand zu Ihnen. Ihr Vertrauen gibt uns recht: Als Weltmarktführer für Oregano-Öl im Bereich Tierfutter bieten wir gesunde Alternativen für die Gesunderhaltung Ihres Tierbestandes. Dafür stehen wir.

Die Vielzahl der natürlichen Komponenten garantiert die Wirkung

Vor allem die Vielzahl und Kombination der natürlichen Komponenten macht das ätherische Öl unserer eigenen Oregano-Sorte Origanum vulgare spp. hirtum Vulkan zu einem hochwirksamen, besonderen Rohstoff. DOSTO Oregano ist auf die Anteile der verschiedenen Inhaltsstoffe im ätherischen Öl standardisiert. So sind sie nicht nur wirkungsvoll und sicher, sondern auch gleichbleibend effektiv und zuverlässig. Die Komponenten wirken kombiniert stärker als die Summe ihrer Einzelwirkstoffe. Durch diese effektive Kombination der verschiedenen Wirkstoffe können mit unserem Oregano-Öl breite Wirkspektren erfasst werden: Die Mehrheit der folgenden Wirkstoffe sind in ihrer jeweiligen Konzentration in unserer EU-Registrierung erfasst.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die EU-Zulassung für unser Oregano-Öl

Das sagen Kunden über DOSTO® Oregano

 Wir haben die Dosto Produkte jetzt seit gut einem Jahr im Einsatz und wir merken deutlich, dass die Kühe viel mehr Milch geben und sie stellen sich hinsichtlich der Gesundheitssituation besser dar.

Christian Meyer-Hullmann, Meyer-Hullmann Milch KG

Die Dosto Produkte werden täglich angewendet. Bei den Sauen setzen wir das kontinuierlich ein, es wird im Fertigfutter eingemischt, dadurch bekommen die das automatisch. Gesunde Sau, wenig Medikamenteneinsatz, zufriedene Tiere und zufriedene Menschen.

Uwe Niehus, Farkenhoff GbR

Besonders gut am Wirkstoff finde ich, dass es ein natürliches Produkt ist. D.h. eine natürliche Substanz, die aus dem Oregano gewonnen wird und da merkt man schon in dem einen Jahr, in dem wir es nicht eingesetzt haben im Vergleich zum anderen Jahr haben wir viel weniger Probleme und die Hühner sind viel fitter, viel gesünder und nur so können wir erfolgreiche Landwirtschaft betreiben.

Hannes Heineke, Heineke Legehennen

Ich setze DOSTO Liquid bei meinen Tieren seit vielen Jahren und bin nach wie vor von dem Produkt überzeugt. Meine Hühner sind viel vitaler und kommen problemlos durch den Winter und den Federnwechsel. 

Karin Reiter – Rasselgeflügelzüchterin

Wir nutzen DOSTO Caps seit drei Jahren bei unseren Kälbern zu Prävention gegen Durchfallerkrankungen. Wir haben da mit sehr gute Ergebnisse erzielen können. Denn durch DOSTO Caps ist die Gesundheit unserer Kälber wesentlich besser geworden, und dadurch haben wir natürlich auch eine gesunde Kuh in unsere Herde.

Vanessa Weber – Jungtierspezialistin

DOSTO® Oregano Produkte

Rinder

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Schweine

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Rinder

Schafe & Ziegen

93,63  - 106,25 

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Schweine

Schafe & Ziegen

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Schweine

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Schweine

Rinder

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Schweine

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

DOSTO Oregano-Öl, jetzt mit EU Zulassung. Wir sind bereit für die Zukunft!

Seit April 2021 eine neue Zulassung unseres ätherischen Öls aus Origanum vulgare L subsp. Hirtum letsw. Var. Vulkan (DOS 00001) ausgesprochen wurde.
Das ätherische Öl aus der Pflanze Oregano in Verbindung mit der Sorte Vulkan ist weiterhin unter der Kategorie sensorische Zusatzstoffe und der Funktionsgruppe der Aromastoffe zu finden. Dieses Ergebnis garantiert, das DOSTO Oregano Öl mit seiner Spezifikation, gewonnen aus der Sorte Vulkan im Rahmen der geforderten Regelungen durch die Verordnung 1831/2003 nun auch langfristig für die Tierernährung verfügbar und weiterhin sicher in der Anwendung ist.
Unsere jahrelangen Erfahrungen aus der Wissenschaft und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der natürlichen Wirkstoffe haben diese Zulassung ermöglicht. Damit können wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Tiergesundheit leisten. Dies ist nur in der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Distributoren und Kunden weltweit möglich.