Respiratory health

Find out here how you can use effective means to prevent respiratory diseases and infections in sheep and goats!

load More

Respiratory health

668,75 

VAT included

Respiratory health

149,90 

VAT included

Respiratory health

ab 13,90 

VAT included

excl. Shipping rate

Keeping goats and sheep - how to prevent respiratory diseases!

Respiratory diseases in sheep and goats are rarely caused by one pathogen alone. In most cases, these are factor diseases that are caused by pathogens (bacteria, viruses or parasites) in conjunction with other debilitating factors such as a suboptimal barn climate, malnutrition or an insufficient colostrum supply and stress.

If the lungs of goats and sheep are damaged by infections, the function of gas exchange (oxygen enrichment of the blood and removal of carbon dioxide) is impaired. The consequences are growth losses, which are associated with a reduction in milk or wool production and an increased susceptibility to disease due to a weakened immune system. The animals are restless, eat poorly and feel unwell.

Young animals in particular - lambs and kids - are very susceptible to respiratory diseases, as they do not yet have a fully developed immune system and are not yet able to optimally regulate their body temperature. Often, the animals that fell ill with respiratory infections as a young animal are limited in their performance for the rest of their lives. For the farmer, this means high economic losses. Prevention is therefore better than cure, not only for animal welfare reasons!

We recommend: PHYTOsolvan® – herbal power for free breathing!

Atemwegsgesundheit

Erfahren Sie hier, wie Sie mit effektiven Mitteln Atemwegserkrankungen und Infektionen bei Schafen und Ziegen vorbeugen können!

mehr laden

Atemwegsgesundheit

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

Atemwegsgesundheit

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

Atemwegsgesundheit

Our online shop is only

inkl. MwSt.

zzgl. Versandkosten

Ziegen und Schafe halten – Wie Sie Atemwegserkrankungen vorbeugen!

Atemwegserkrankungen bei Schafen und Ziegen werden selten durch einen Erreger allein ausgelöst. Meistens handelt es sich um Faktorenkrankheiten, die durch Pathogene (Bakterien, Viren oder Parasiten) in Verbindung mit anderen schwächenden Faktoren wie einem suboptimalen Stallklima, Mangelernährung oder einer ungenügenden Biestmilchversorgung sowie Stress verursacht werden.

Wenn bei Ziegen und Schafen die Lunge durch Infektionen geschädigt ist, wird die Funktion des Gasaustausches (Sauerstoffanreicherung des Blutes und Abtransport von Kohlendioxid) beeinträchtigt. Folgen sind Wachstumseinbußen, die mit einer Reduktion der Milch- oder Wollproduktion einhergehen und eine erhöhte Krankheitsanfälligkeit durch Schwächung des Immunsystems. Die Tiere sind unruhig, fressen schlechter und fühlen sich unwohl.

Insbesondere Jungtiere – Schaflämmer und Zicklein – sind sehr anfällig für Atemwegserkrankungen, da sie noch kein vollständig ausgebildetes Immunsystem haben und ihre Körpertemperatur noch nicht optimal regeln können. Häufig sind die Tiere, die als Jungtier an Atemwegsinfektionen erkrankt waren, für den Rest des Lebens in ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit eingeschränkt. Für den Landwirt bedeutet das hohe wirtschaftliche Verluste. Daher ist nicht nur aus Tierschutzgründen Vorbeugen besser als Heilen!

Wir empfehlen: PHYTOsolvan® – Kräuter-Power für freies Atmen!